Learn how to assign role-based permissions for user access
- At the top navigation, mouseover Users and select Manage Permissions.
- From the Manage Permissions screen, click the plus (+) icon to add a new permission role. This will open a new window.
- Click into the Permission Name and Description boxes to write a name and optionally a description for the role.
- Select the desired Access Type for each section.
| No Access | The user cannot access the Media Library at all. |
| Search / View Media | The user can only search and view media within the Media Library. |
| Search / Download Media | The user can search for, view and download media. |
| Upload / Manage Media | The user has full Media Library access. |
Configure Reels under Reel Access.
| No Access | The user cannot access reels at all. |
| Create / Send / View Reels | The user can view, create and send reels that they have created. |
| Reel Administrator - Access all user reels | The user has full access to all user reels. |
Configure Company Reels under Reel Access.
| No Access | The user cannot access company reels at all. |
| Copy / Send Reels | The user can only copy and send company reels. |
| Create / Edit Reels | The user has full access to company reels |
Switch Shared Reels and Web/API Reels to On or Off depending on what you want this role to have access to.
| No Access | The user cannot access Projects at all. |
| Access Project Section | The user can only view Projects that they have been granted access to. |
| Access Project Section / Create New | The user can view projects they have been granted access to and create new Projects. |
| Project Administration | The user has full access to Projects. |
To edit or delete an existing permission level:
- Mouseover the actions (...) menu next to the permission level you want to edit.
- Select either Edit Permission or Delete Permission.
- Click Save once you have finished editing.
To add a new user:
- At the top navigation, mouseover Users and select Manage Users.
- Click the plus (+) icon to add a new user.
- Input user information (areas marked with an asterisk are required).
- Select a User Permission Level.
- Click Save.
Upon being added, a confirmation email will be sent to each new user.
To edit, delete or set users to inactive:
- Mouseover the actions (...) menu next to the user you want to edit.
- Select either Edit User or Delete User.
- lick Save once you have finished editing.
- To deactivate a user, click Edit, set the status to Inactive from dropdown menu and then click Save.